Fashion Friday – wedding weekend – update

Hi Everyone  –

Here’s my Fashion Friday post… I actually wore my hair down today.. you can see just how fried it is. I’m hoping that the new Herbalife Shampoo and Conditioner I just got will help with that. What I really need is a hair cut… but ya know, I’m broke.

ootd1

My shirt and jeans today were thrift store goodies!

I did my 5 minute face in the car while I was waiting for my husband to get out of a doctor’s appointment. I always keep my little make up bag with me so I can quickly apply a fresh face where ever I end up starting my day.

I don’t really have much in terms of awesome fashion in sight this week. But we are traveling to my brother-in-law’s wedding this weekend, so I’ll post pictures of my rehearsal dinner and wedding outfits, for kicks 🙂

In the meantime, check out my pinterest board dedicated to style – looks I think, things I want to try, etc.

Update!

9/11/12 – whew, it’s been a while! We had a great time during the wedding weekend! I totally forgot to take a picture of my dress the night of the wedding, but I did get a picture of part of my rehearsal dinner outfit. I didn’t realize how ill-fitting it was until I saw the picture… I think it’s time to get some of my clothes tailored. Many women forget that this is an option for every day wear – not just for formal gowns. They assume they are a size and that’s it. Not true! Get your stuff taken in or let out to fit your body shape!

photo

Before going to the rehearsal dinner, we stopped at the natural history museum along the way. It was a jeans and tshirt kind of day (I had to sit and wait for my car to be repaired). But! I did get to wear one of my favorite things to wear – my baby!!

photo[1]Seen here in a BabyHawk baby carrier borrowed from a friend.

On a final note, remember that when it comes to a fun weekend full of festivities, everyone likes to be a little fancy.

photo[2]

Leave a Reply

